The Virginia Capitol in downtown Richmond.

Gov. Ralph Northam has announced the following appointments:

Virginia Council on Environmental Justice:

  • Nathan James Burrell of Richmond, facility maintenance and operations manager for Department of Parks, Recreation, and Community Facilities, City of Richmond;
  • Taysha DeVaughan of Wise, president of Southern Appalachian Mountain Stewards;
  • Mike Ellerbrock of Blacksburg, professor for Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics at Virginia Tech; minister, Catholic Diocese of Richmond;
  • Jay Ford of Belle Haven, Virginia Voices coordinator for Chesapeake Bay Foundation; owner of Shine and Rise Farm;
  • Faith B. Harris of Varina, vice chairwoman of Virginia Interfaith Center for Public Policy; chairwoman of Virginia Interfaith Power and Light;
  • Lisa Johnson of Accomack, diversity and inclusion program specialist for NASA Goddard Space Flight Center;
  • Raul Garcia Lopez of Arlington, senior legislative counsel at Earthjustice;
  • Nathaniel X. Marshall of Lynchburg, equal employment opportunities manager at BWX Technologies, Inc.;
  • Janet A. Phoenix of Herndon, assistant research professor at George Washington University;
  • Beth Roach of Richmond, tribal councilwoman for Nottoway Indian Tribe; and
  • EJ Scott of Manassas, environmental program manager for Sev1Tech, Inc.

Potato Board:

  • John Holland of Salisbury, farmer for W. T. Holland & Sons, Inc.; and
  • Jimmy Holland of New Church, farmer for F.A. Holland & Son, Inc.

Board for Waste Management Facility Operators:

  • Sathish Anabathula of Albemarle, associate director of Power and Light, facilities management at University of Virginia.

Child Support Guidelines Review Panel:

  • Kimberlee Harris Ramsey of Richmond, president of FloranceGordonBrown.

Commonwealth Council on Aging:

  • Amy Duncan of Abingdon, community outreach coordinator, Office of the Attorney General.

Hampton Roads Sanitation District Commission:

  • Michael E. Glenn of Norfolk, president of Luna Development;
  • Willie Levenston of Portsmouth; and
  • Molly Joseph Ward of Hampton, treasurer, City of Hampton.

Virginia Small Grains Board:

  • Dave Black of Charles City, manager of Heritage Farms.

Fair Housing Board:

  • Scott Astrada of Alexandria, director of Center for Responsible Lending;
  • Amanda Buyalos of Roanoke, property manager for Management Services Corporation;
  • Sherman Gillums Jr. of Gainesville, retired from U.S. Marine Corps;
  • T. Nicole Hebbe of Henrico, general manager of MHE;
  • Myra Howard of Richmond, agency owner of State Farm Insurance; and
  • Linda Melton of Glen Allen, community outreach officer for Fulton Bank.

Family and Children’s Trust Fund:

  • Virginia Powell of Richmond, retired manager of public health.

Virginia Economic Development Partnership Committee on International Trade:

  • Stuart S. Malawer of Great Falls, distinguished service professor of law and international trade at Schar School of Policy and Government at George Mason University.

Virginia Small Grains Board:

  • Delores C. Darden of Smithfield, farmer.

Christopher Newport University Board of Visitors:

  • Robert (Bobby) R. Hatten of Newport News, managing partner for Patten, Wornom, Hatten & Diamonstein;
  • Steve Kast of Poquoson, president and CEO of United Way of the Virginia Peninsula; and
  • Raymond Willis, Jr. of Suffolk, CEO of Heritage Development Partners.

College of William and Mary Board of Visitors:

  • Mari Carmen Aponte of Washington, D.C., retired ambassador;
  • James A Hixon of Virginia Beach;
  • Charles E. Poston of Norfolk, retired judge for the 4th Judicial Circuit; and
  • Karen Kennedy Schultz of Winchester, professor and director of the Center for Public Service and Scholarship at Shenandoah University.
Commenting is limited to Times-Dispatch subscribers. To sign up, click here.
If you’re already a subscriber and need to activate your access or log in, click here.

Load comments

You must be a full digital subscriber to read this article You must be a digital subscriber to view this article.