Bastille

Bastille

British band Bastille, known for their mega-hit "Happier," is headed to Richmond on their new tour.

The alt-rockers will perform at Virginia Credit Union LIVE! at Richmond Raceway on Saturday, Sept. 28 at 7:30 p.m.

The tour is in support of the band’s eagerly anticipated third studio album, Doom Days, which will be released on June 14.

Tickets will go on sale to the public online at vaculive.com or in-person at The National box office at 708 East Broad St. on Friday, May 10 at 10 a.m.

Virginia Credit Union and RICHMOND NATION members will receive an exclusive pre-sale for the Bastille concert on Wednesday, May 8 at 10 a.m.

The band’s North American tour will kick off on Sept. 16 at The Met in Philadelphia, Pa., and include shows at the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York, the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles and Richmond.

Every online ticket order purchased will include a CD of the new album. The artist ticket pre-sale begins on Friday, May 3, at 10 a.m.

To purchase tickets and learn more about Virginia Credit Union LIVE!, visit vaculive.com or connect on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. To learn more about Bastille, visit www.bastillebastille.com.

More performers coming to the 2019 Virginia Credit Union LIVE! Concert Season:

Juice WRLD: Tuesday, May 14 at 7:30 p.m.

The 1975: Wednesday, May 22 at 7 p.m.

The Avett Brothers: Sunday, June 9 at 7:30 p.m.

Wu-Tang Clan’s 25th Anniversary of 36 Chambers Tour: Tuesday, June 18 at 7:30 p.m.

Styx: Friday, June 21 at 7:30 p.m.

Young the Giant and Fitz and the Tantrums: Tuesday, June 25 at 7:00 p.m.

“Weird Al” Yankovic’s Strings Attached tour with the Richmond Symphony: Thursday, June 27 at 7:30 p.m.

Big & Rich with special guests Cowboy Troy and DJ Sinister: Monday, July 8 at 7 p.m.

JoJo Siwa’s D.R.E.A.M. The Tour: Thursday, July 18 at 7 p.m.

Umphrey’s McGee: Friday, July 19 at 7:00 p.m.

Skillet and Sevendust: Tuesday, August 13 at 6:45 p.m.

Dark Star Orchestra: Thursday, August 15 at 7:30 p.m.

To purchase concert tickets and learn more about Virginia Credit Union LIVE!, visit vaculive.com.

Commenting is limited to Times-Dispatch subscribers. To sign up, click here.
If you’re already a subscriber and need to activate your access or log in, click here.

Load comments

You must be a full digital subscriber to read this article You must be a digital subscriber to view this article.