The 2019 Nobel Peace has been awarded to Ethiopian Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed. Abiy was cited for his efforts to achieve peace and international cooperation, and in particular for his decisive initiative to resolve the border conflict with neighboring Eritrea.

Here's a look at many of the past winners of the Nobel Peace Prize all the way back to Martin Luther King Jr.'s win in 1964:

Load comments

You must be a full digital subscriber to read this article You must be a digital subscriber to view this article.